Committee prints consist of House Prints and Senate Prints, and are each given a number. Like House and Senate Documents, they may relate to a particular bill, but more often consist of studies and reports related to general research and activities of a committee. They may include Executive branch reports and papers, draft reports and bills, directories, statistical materials, investigative reports, historical reports, situational studies, confidential staff reports, hearings, compilations of laws, and legislative analyses.
Committee Prints of the U.S. Congress Library of Congress - Congress.gov
Coverage begins with the 101st Congress (1989-1990). Select older sessions may also be available. Can search by keyword, browse, or find specific committee prints by number. Under the search bar, select "More Options" for additional search filters, including Report Type, Legislation and Law Number, and Committees.
Congressional Committee Prints govinfo (GPO)
Coverage begins with the 101st Congress (1989-1990). Select older sessions may also be available. Can Browse by Congress and Committee. To search Committee Prints, click the orange "Search" button, select "Advanced", then under "Refine by Collection" select "Congressional Committee Prints". Search results can be further refined by using the side panel on the search results screen. For additional information and tips, see the About Congressional Committee Prints page.
Available on HeinOnline. Select Committee Prints beginning with the 62rd Congress (1911-1913). Select older materials may also be available. Material added regularly. Check for updates. Once in HeinOnline, select U.S. Congressional Documents > Committee Prints.
HeinOnline's U.S. Federal History Library may include links to Committee Prints in its compiled legislative histories. See the Federal Legislative History guide for more information.
Committee Prints & Misc. Publications
Available on ProQuest Congressional. Coverage begins with 1830. Full text may not be available for all reports.
Available on the library's Lexis computers. From the Content tab, select Statutes & Legislation > Federal > Committee Prints [located in the Legislative Histories section]. Selective coverage from August 1994 - December 2003.
House Committee Prints
Available on the library's Bloomberg Law computers. From All Legal Content Search, select U.S. Legislative > U.S. Congress > U.S. House of Representatives > House Committee Prints. Coverage begins with 1995.
Senate Committee Prints
Available on the library's Bloomberg Law computers. From All Legal Content Search, select U.S. Legislative > U.S. Congress > U.S. Senate > Senate Committee Prints. Coverage begins with 1997.
Jenkins has access to select Congressional Committee prints on microfiche and in print. The prints on microfiche are part of our CIS collection, which covers the years 1970-2010. Contact Research Services at 215.574.1505 or email@example.com for more information.